Lynch, Watson, and Whittington Honored Awards - 5. 4. 16

Congratulations to Deidre Lynch, Nicholas Watson, and Leah Whittington


Deidre Lynch was chosen by Dean Smith as Walter Channing Cabot Fellow for the current academic year for her publication, “Loving Literature: A Cultural History” (University of Chicago Press, 2015). These fellowships are awarded on the basis of achievement and scholarly eminence in the fields of Literature and History.



Nicholas Watson was also honored by Dean Smith as a 2016 Walter Channing Cabot Fellow for his publication, “John Morigny’s Liber florum celestis doctrine: An Edition and Commentary” with Claire Fanger (Pontifical Institute of Mediaeval Studies, 2015).



Leah Whittington was awarded by Dean Smith one of the two Roslyn Abramson awards, for “excellence and sensitivity in teaching undergraduates.”