Bok Center Teaching Awards for Fall 2013 - 3. 19. 14

Derek Bok Center for Teaching - apple logo

The Department of English extends its congratulations to the following English Teaching Fellows, who were just awarded Certificates of Distinction in Teaching from the Derek Bok Center for Teaching and Learning, for Fall term 2013:

  • Taylor Cowdery (English 40)
  • Margaret Doherty (English 166)
  • Marissa Grunes (English 60)
  • Rebecca Kastleman (English 199a)
  • Albert (Joey) McMullen, AdHoc (English 102b, Celtic 103)
  • David Nee (AIU 56)
  • Margaret Rennix (English 157)
  • Julia Tejblum (English 54)
  • Daniel Williams (English 157)

This prestigious teaching prize is awarded to outstanding teaching fellows, teaching assistants, and course assistants who received a score of 4.5 or higher (with a minimum of 5 evaluations) for courses taught in FAS. Recipients were invited to a reception in their honor on Tuesday, April 15, 2014.

Congratulations t0 all!