Volunteer Contacts for Prospective Students

Olivia Carpenter
Olivia Carpenter

olivia_carpenter@g.harvard.edu

Interests: 18th C. British/Enlightenment, Transnational Anglophone/Postcolonial, History of the Book, Gender Studies

Alex Creighton
Alex Creighton

acreighton01@g.harvard.edu

Interests: 18th Century British literature; the Novel; Music and Literature; Theory (Aesthetic, Narrative, Cultural, Gender/Sexuality)

Samuel Diener
Samuel Diener

sdiener@g.harvard.edu

Interests: 18th Century British and American; Postcolonial Theory; Gender Studies; Travel/Exploration Narrative

http://scholar.harvard.edu/diener/bio

Marissa Grunes
Marissa Grunes

mgrunes@fas.harvard.edu

Interests: Lyric and poetics; visual arts.

http://scholar.harvard.edu/grunes

Eliza Holmes
Eliza Holmes

eholmes@fas.harvard.edu

Interests: 19th Century British

Geoffrey Kirsch
Geoffrey Kirsch

gkirsch@g.harvard.edu

Interests: 19th Century American; 19th Century British; American Modernism; Law and Literature; Ecocriticism

Thomas Leonard-Roy
Thomas Leonard-Roy

tleonardroy@g.harvard.edu

Interests: Restoration 18th C. British/ Enlightenment

Sophia Mao
Sophia Mao

sophiamao@g.harvard.edu

Interests: British Modernism; Transnational Anglophone/Postcolonial Literature; Asian American Literature

Martin Quinn
Martin Quinn

mpquinn@fas.harvard.edu

Interests: 18th century, Modern, and contemporary fiction; literature and philosophy; 20th century drama; music.

Emily Silk
Emily Silk

esilk@fas.harvard.edu

Interests: American to 1900

Rachel Stern
Rachel Stern

rachelstern@fas.harvard.edu

Interests: 18th- and 19th-Century British and European literature, phenomenology and the novel, judgment in literature, intellectual history.

http://scholar.harvard.edu/rachelstern

Teresa Trout
Teresa Trout

ttrout@fas.harvard.edu

Interests: Modernism; Virginia Woolf; The Country House Novel

Sezen Unluonen
Sezen Unluonen

unluonen@g.harvard.edu

Interests: 19th C. British

Erica Weaver
Erica Weaver

eweaver@fas.harvard.edu

Interests: Old English and Anglo-Latin literature; medieval poetry, poetics, aesthetics, and hermeneutics; vernacularity; manuscript culture; monastic reform.

http://www.ericamweaver.com

Porter White
Porter White

ewhite@fas.harvard.edu

Interests: Victorian Prose; Medievalism; History of the Book