Criticism and Theory

Alex Creighton
Alex Creighton

acreighton01@g.harvard.edu

Interests: 18th Century British literature; the Novel; Music and Literature; Theory (Aesthetic, Narrative, Cultural, Gender/Sexuality)

Dena Fehrenbacher
Dena Fehrenbacher

dfehrenbacher@fas.harvard.edu

Interests: 20th and 21st c. US and transnational Anglophone literatures; US multi-ethnic literatures; literary theory and its history; novel theory; philosophy of aesthetics; the contemporary novel

Rebecca Kastleman
Rebecca Kastleman

kastlem@fas.harvard.edu

Interests: British and American modernism; modern drama; theater and performance history; drama and philosophy; literature and religion; law and literature

http://scholar.harvard.edu/rkastleman

Holst Katsma
Holst Katsma

holstkatsma@g.harvard.edu

Interests: the novel, digital humanities, literary theory, Bakhtin

Tess McNulty
Tess McNulty

tessmcnulty@g.harvard.edu

Interests: 20th Century British; 20th Century American; 21st Century/Contemporary; Criticism and Theory; Ethical and Political Philosophy

https://www.tessmcnulty.com/

Martin Quinn
Martin Quinn

mpquinn@fas.harvard.edu

Interests: 18th century, Modern, and contemporary fiction; literature and philosophy; 20th century drama; music.

Rachel Stern
Rachel Stern

rachelstern@fas.harvard.edu

Interests: 18th- and 19th-Century British and European literature, phenomenology and the novel, judgment in literature, intellectual history.

http://scholar.harvard.edu/rachelstern

Charles Tyson
Charles Tyson

ctyson@g.harvard.edu

Interests: 20th C. British, 19th C. British/ Victorian, 20th C. American, 21st C. Contemporary, Criticism & Theory, Cognitive Psychology & Literature, Literature & Visual Arts

Sezen Unluonen
Sezen Unluonen

unluonen@g.harvard.edu

Interests: 19th C. British

Erica Weaver
Erica Weaver

eweaver@fas.harvard.edu

Interests: Old English and Anglo-Latin literature; medieval poetry, poetics, aesthetics, and hermeneutics; vernacularity; manuscript culture; monastic reform.

http://www.ericamweaver.com

Elizabeth Weckhurst
Elizabeth Weckhurst

eweckhurst@fas.harvard.edu

Interests: English Renaissance poetry and poetics, especially Milton; rhetoric and philology; religion and literature; sound studies; the history of literary theory

http://scholar.harvard.edu/eweckhurst

Carly Yingst
Carly Yingst

ceyingst@g.harvard.edu

Interests: 20th C. American, 20th C. British, 21st C./ Contemporary, Criticism & Theory, Poetry, History of the Book, Digital Humanities, Music & Literature, Literature & Visual Art, Media Studies