21st Century/Contemporary

Thomas Dolinger
Thomas Dolinger

dolinger@g.harvard.edu

Interests: Poetry

Dena Fehrenbacher
Dena Fehrenbacher

dfehrenbacher@fas.harvard.edu

Interests: 20th and 21st c. US and transnational Anglophone literatures; US multi-ethnic literatures; literary theory and its history; novel theory; philosophy of aesthetics; the contemporary novel

Sophia Mao
Sophia Mao

sophiamao@g.harvard.edu

Interests: British Modernism; Transnational Anglophone/Postcolonial Literature; Asian American Literature

Tess McNulty
Tess McNulty

tessmcnulty@g.harvard.edu

Interests: 20th Century British; 20th Century American; 21st Century/Contemporary; Criticism and Theory; Ethical and Political Philosophy

Martin Quinn
Martin Quinn

mpquinn@fas.harvard.edu

Interests: 18th century, Modern, and contemporary fiction; literature and philosophy; 20th century drama; music.

Adrienne Raphel
Adrienne Raphel
Adam Scheffler
Adam Scheffler

scheffl@fas.harvard.edu

Interests: Poetry, 20th Century American, Creative Writing

Chris Spaide
Chris Spaide

cspaide@fas.harvard.edu

Interests: Poetry, esp. from 1900 to now; literature and music; contemporary fiction; comics; comedy and satire.

Stephen Squibb
Stephen Squibb

squibb@fas.harvard.edu

Interests: Drama and Critical Theory

Charles Tyson
Charles Tyson

ctyson@g.harvard.edu

Interests: 20th C. British, 19th C. British/ Victorian, 20th C. American, 21st C. Contemporary, Criticism & Theory, Cognitive Psychology & Literature, Literature & Visual Arts

Annie Julia Wyman
Annie Julia Wyman

ajwyman@fas.harvard.edu

Interests: Comedy and laughter, 1850 to the present; the novel, lyric poetry and film; aesthetics; history; creative nonfiction and screenwriting.

scholar.harvard.edu/ajwyman

Carly Yingst
Carly Yingst

ceyingst@g.harvard.edu

Interests: 20th C. American, 20th C. British, 21st C./ Contemporary, Criticism & Theory, Poetry, History of the Book, Digital Humanities, Music & Literature, Literature & Visual Art, Media Studies

Janet Zong
Janet Zong

janetzong@fas.harvard.edu

Interests: 20th century and contemporary US literature and culture, transnational Anglophone novels, world literature.