20th Century American

Michael Allen
Michael Allen

michaelpatrickallen@g.harvard.edu

Interests: 20th C. British

Phoebe Braithwaite
Phoebe Braithwaite

phoebebraithwaite@g.harvard.edu

Interests: 19th and 20th century British poetry and criticism

Donald Brown
Donald Brown

donald_brown@g.harvard.edu

Interests: African American Literature, Multiethnic Literature of the U.S., 20th C. American, Transnational Anglophone/Postcolonial

Thomas Dolinger
Thomas Dolinger

dolinger@g.harvard.edu

Interests: Poetry

Isabel Duarte-Gray
Isabel Duarte-Gray

iduartegray@fas.harvard.edu

Interests: 20th Century American

Dena Fehrenbacher
Dena Fehrenbacher

dfehrenbacher@fas.harvard.edu

Interests: 20th and 21st c. US and transnational Anglophone literatures; US multi-ethnic literatures; literary theory and its history; novel theory; philosophy of aesthetics; the contemporary novel

Ari Hoffman
Ari Hoffman

hoffman2@fas.harvard.edu

Interests: 19th and 20th Century; Romanticism; Contemporary Jewish fiction.

Rebecca Kastleman
Rebecca Kastleman

kastlem@fas.harvard.edu

Interests: British and American modernism; modern drama; theater and performance history; drama and philosophy; literature and religion; law and literature

http://scholar.harvard.edu/rkastleman

Geoffrey Kirsch
Geoffrey Kirsch

gkirsch@g.harvard.edu

Interests: 19th Century American; 19th Century British; American Modernism; Law and Literature; Ecocriticism

Cecilia Mancuso
Cecilia Mancuso

ceciliamancuso@g.harvard.edu

Interests: Critical Theory, 21st Century

Sophia Mao
Sophia Mao

sophiamao@g.harvard.edu

Interests: British Modernism; Transnational Anglophone/Postcolonial Literature; Asian American Literature

Tess McNulty
Tess McNulty

tessmcnulty@g.harvard.edu

Interests: 20th Century British; 20th Century American; 21st Century/Contemporary; Criticism and Theory; Ethical and Political Philosophy

Miles Osgood
Miles Osgood

mosgood@fas.harvard.edu

Interests: 20th Century British, Modernism, Visual Arts

http://scholar.harvard.edu/milesosgood/home

Elizabeth Phillips
Elizabeth Phillips

ephillips@fas.harvard.edu

Interests: Modern drama, drama history, performance studies, 19th and 20th Century Anglophone literature, phenomenology, affect theory, acting

http://www.elizabethmphillips.com/

Josephine Reece
Josephine Reece

jreece@g.harvard.edu

Interests: Poetry

Nicholas Rinehart
Nicholas Rinehart

rinehart@g.harvard.edu

Interests: African American, African diasporic, American multi-ethnic literatures; comparative literature and world literature; race and ethnicity

http://ntrinehart.com/

Hannah Rosefield
Hannah Rosefield

rosefield@g.harvard.edu

Interests: 19th C British, 20th C British and American

Adam Scheffler
Adam Scheffler

scheffl@fas.harvard.edu

Interests: Poetry, 20th Century American, Creative Writing

Chris Schlegel
Chris Schlegel

cschlegel@g.harvard.edu

Interests: 20th C. American

Emily Silk
Emily Silk

esilk@fas.harvard.edu

Interests: American to 1900

Chris Spaide
Chris Spaide

cspaide@fas.harvard.edu

Interests: Poetry, esp. from 1900 to now; literature and music; contemporary fiction; comics; comedy and satire.

Stephen Squibb
Stephen Squibb

squibb@fas.harvard.edu

Interests: Drama and Critical Theory

Michelle Taylor
Michelle Taylor

michellealexistaylor@g.harvard.edu

Interests: 20th C. British, Modernism, Poetry

Teresa Trout
Teresa Trout

ttrout@fas.harvard.edu

Interests: Modernism; Virginia Woolf; The Country House Novel

Michael M. Weinstein
Michael M. Weinstein

weinstein@fas.harvard.edu

Interests: 20th century American literature; poetry; comparative modernism; Russian and Soviet literature; aesthetics; translation

scholar.harvard.edu/michaelmweinstein/home

Annie Julia Wyman
Annie Julia Wyman

ajwyman@fas.harvard.edu

Interests: Comedy and laughter, 1850 to the present; the novel, lyric poetry and film; aesthetics; history; creative nonfiction and screenwriting.

scholar.harvard.edu/ajwyman

Carly Yingst
Carly Yingst

ceyingst@g.harvard.edu

Interests: 20th C. American, 20th C. British, 21st C./ Contemporary, Criticism & Theory, Poetry, History of the Book, Digital Humanities, Music & Literature, Literature & Visual Art, Media Studies

Janet Zong
Janet Zong

janetzong@fas.harvard.edu

Interests: 20th century and contemporary US literature and culture, transnational Anglophone novels, world literature.